Kerry ETB
Scoil Chuimsitheach an Tóchair
Causeway Comprehensive School

Student Awards Night 2024

Student Awards Night 2024

Each year at Causeway Comprehensive School, we look forward to celebrating the success and accomplishments of our students. This year, we were delighted to invite all students, family members, teachers and staff to the event. Having everyone together to celebrate the success, hard work and dedication of the students of Causeway Comprehensive School made it a very special evening.

We presented close to 200 awards to students on Tuesday 21st May. The awards were presented by staff of Causeway Comprehensive, Year Heads, Principal Cathal Fitzgerald, Deputy Principal Jennifer Barry, and three invited guests, Ann O’Dwyer, director of schools for Kerry ETB, Eileen Donegan and Ann Sheehan.

Tara Burke received the award for Outstanding Student of the Year in Leaving Certificate and Ava O’Carroll was the Outstanding Student at Junior Cycle. Eilis Gaynor, Aoibhe O’Halloran, Alisha O’Neill and Sarah O’Sullivan received the Canon Willie O'Connor Award for achieving the highest results in Irish in Leaving Certificate 2023, and this was presented by Eileen Donegan. Eilis Gaynor also received the John O' Regan Award for achieving outstanding results in the Leaving Certificate overall, reaching 602 points. Oisin O’Callaghan won the Lucille O'Sullivan Award for his resilience and personal growth. Sinead McElligott won the Student Council Award in memory of the late Leonard O Donnell. Emma Leen won the Spirit of the School Award in memory of the late Eileen Sheehan, whose family has made a major contribution to the school. The award was presented by Ann Sheehan.

There were many other awards presented on the night for areas including Sport, Lunchtime activities, Fundraising, Erasmus, Music, Culture, Attendance, and Diligence and Achievement. Tomás Godley won the Senior Footballer of the Year Award and Pádraig Kenny won the Senior Hurling Award. Rian O’Callaghan received the Senior Basketball Player award and Ryan O’Rourke won the Senior Soccer Award.

Sarah Slattery won the Senior Football Award, Lauren Bowler won the Senior Camogie award, and Emma Dillane won the Senior Basketball Player of the Year Award.

The Junior award for music was presented to Ella Nolan and the Senior music award went to Caio Ferreira de Paula. The Junior art award was given to Mikaela McElligott and the Senior art award went to Aisling Sayers. Ella Diggins and John Curtin won awards for their participation in the TY fashion show. Cody Goggin won the Erasmus award for his work on the project throughout the year. Fundraising awards were also presented to Jamie Leigh Donegan and Alex Grant Freemantle who both made great efforts in fundraising for charity this year.

Student Awards Night 2024Student Awards Night 2024Student Awards Night 2024Student Awards Night 2024Student Awards Night 2024Student Awards Night 2024Student Awards Night 2024Student Awards Night 2024Student Awards Night 2024Student Awards Night 2024Student Awards Night 2024Student Awards Night 2024Student Awards Night 2024
Aug 23
Leaving Cert Results
Aug 26
First Year start date
Causeway, Co.Kerry, Ireland.
066 713 1197
© 2024 Causeway Comprehensive School